Salute to C919!  Build dreams for Falcontechtech in the name of youth.

2017-05-05

Introduction:

On May 5, 2017, the large homemade aircraft C919 soared straight up into the blue sky with " Wuxi element" ! The large homemade aircraft C919 finally achieved the dream of flying out of the blueprint and into the blue sky. What a significant event for Chinese! The C919 marks an important milestone in the development of Chinese aviation and economy .C919 made use of cutting-edge 3D printing technology in design and manufacturing process. As a representative of suppliers in 3D printing industry,  Yulan Shen,  Falcontech CEO, who was honored to be invited to the scene of Shanghai Pudong International Airport, witnessed the historic moment of C919s maiden flight.

 

 blob.png

Falcontech Co.,Ltd. CEO Yulan Shen was watching the maiden flight of the large aircraft on the scene.

As for China, C919 is not just a large passenger jetliner. It also means China will no longer be dependent on imports in aviation aircraft industry. China is gradually becoming an independent manufacturer and researcher of large aircraft and Chinese aircraft manufacturing is becoming a name card of “Made in China”. This undoubtedly enhanced the international profile of China’s manufacturing industry.

Additionally, the manufacturing of COMAC's C919 will drive the development of related industries, training aviation personnel and bringing in numerous job opportunities for high-tech talents. This gives a significant boost to economic growth.

What is the C919?

——A large passenger jetliner with intellectual property right for China.

 blob.png

An overall view of C919

blob.png 

According to CCTV , C919 is nearly 39 meters long. It carries 156 to 168 passengers in a usual operating configuration up to 3,000 nautical miles (5,555 km), a distance comparable to that of direct flight from Beijing to Singapore. It is intended to compete with the Boeing 737 MAX and Airbus A320neo.  As a rising star in civil aviation, C919 boasts a great configuration.

According COMAC’s official website, C919 aircraft is a large civil jet aircraft independently developed by China in accordance with international civil aviation regulations, and owns independent intellectual property right. C919 aircraft seats from 158 to 174 passengers, and flies a range of 4,075 to 5,555 kilometers.

The project of researching and manufacturing large aircraft was officially launched in 2007. The first C919 rolled off the assembly line in COMAC's assembling center in 2015. It takes ten years for China's domestically-made large aircraft to take its maiden flight.

During the period, researchers have identified 102 key areas where technological breakthroughs needs to be made, aiming at more advanced aerodynamic configurations, structural materials and airborne system, among others. In preparation for maiden flight, C919 has completed 118 testing programs as well as 21 taxiing tests covering low-speed, medium-speed and high-speed taxiing tests. It passed the flying review in April 2017 after the technical review in March 2017 by experts.

With an eye on the most mainstream aircraft market (150 seats), C919, which has captured attention from airline companies at home and abroad, was researched and manufactured by international standards in terms of airworthiness and market operations.

As of now, 23 airlines around the world like China International Airlines and GECAS have placed orders for 570 large passenger jetliners.

blob.png 

The photo from Xinhua Net of the inside of cabin.

 blob.png

 blob.png

 blob.png

 

It is noted that C919 has for the first time succeeded in applying titanium alloy parts produced by 3D printers. And the standardization of 3D printing technology by Airbus and its role in the supply chain marked that 3D printing technology has found its application in aviation manufacturing, which highlights the advantages of 3D printing technology in aircraft manufacturing industry. Admittedly, China can be as excellent as western countries in this field as China sees the application of 3D printing technology in its COMAC C919, the first commercial large passenger jetliner.. Falcontech , with a good command of the technique of producing titanium alloy parts with 3D printers, has proved itself as a bulk supplier to serve any national or international airplane manufacturers. 3D printing technology can not only be used to manufacture parts in large air-crafts but also gain an edge over traditional techniques and products with the application of this technology could meet customers’ demand. 

Extended reading:

Falcontechand China’s commercial aircraft C919

C919 is configured with 28 pieces of 3D printed titanium alloy parts which are manufactured by Falcontech, commissioned by China Aviation Industry in Hong Du, a main manufacturer of front, center and rear fuselages. This batch of 3D printed parts are used in boarding gates, service doors and front and rear cargo doors of front, center and rear fuselages on C919.

In June 2016, Falcontech(hereinafter referred to as Falcon) , at the request of the COMAC, launched the development of components needed to put in the air inlet configuration for C919 airplane prototype. It is an important functional unit with a sophisticated structure, located in the hanger of airplane engine. Falcontech launched a campaign to tackle this key technical issue of creating this titanium alloy with thin-wall structure needed to meet the technical requirements for placing it on air inlet configuration, using 3D printing based on SLM technique.

Falcontech researchers’ unremitting efforts were rewarded by the breakthroughs four months later in addressing stress cracking and Profile deformation, common technical problems in large thin-wall parts of titanium alloy. Falcon delivered the products punctually, contributing to C919’s takeoff on Nov 8th, 2016. COMAC was extremely satisfied with the job done by the company, as evidenced by the letter of thanks to Falcontech never seen before.


 blob.png

Components location diagram , 3D Printed by Falcontech, of C919 Aircraft Boarding Door  

 blob.png 

The letter of thanks from the COMAC



From: CNS, CCTV News and DongYing Net


All Rights Reserved©2017 Yinbang Clad Material Co., Ltd. 苏ICP备17051365号-1
Warning
you will enter the third party page confirming whether to leave it.?

致敬C919!以青春的名义筑梦飞而康科技!

2017-05-05

导读:

2017年5月5日,国产大飞机C919搭载“无锡元素”上天啦!国产C919大飞机历经10年,终于实现从蓝图到在蓝天下翱翔首飞。对于国人而言,这是一件具有跨越意义的大事!说一千道一万,在中国航空工业的历史上,在中国经济产业的发展史上,C919将成为一个重要里程碑。

C919在设计制造的过程中,使用了最前沿的3D打印技术,飞而康科技董事长沈于蓝先生作为3D打印行业供应商代表,有幸被邀请到上海浦东国际机场现场,共同见证了C919的首飞这一历史性的重要时刻。

 

 blob.png

飞而康快速制造有限公司董事长沈于蓝现场观看大飞机首飞

对于中国来说,C919不仅仅是一款干线客机那么简单,它意味着中国民航将不再依赖国外进口,中国的飞机制造真正走出一条自主研制的大发展之路,成为中国制造的一张名片,提升中国制造的国际地位和影响力。

此外,在C919完成首飞、实现量产后,还将带动上下游产业发展,解决大量高技术人才的就业,锻炼航空人才,拉动经济发展,成为中国制造的一张名片,提升中国制造的国际地位和影响力。

C919是什么?

——中国具有自主知识产权的大型喷气式民用飞机

 blob.png

 C919整体外观

blob.png 

央视网的报道说,C919全长近39米,目前最大载客人数168人,最大航程超过5000公里,相当于从北京直飞新加坡,与波音737以及空客320相当。作为民航界新秀,C919的“颜值”可不低。

根据中国商飞公司官网介绍,C919大型客机是中国按照国际民航规章自行研制、具有自主知识产权的大型喷气式民用飞机,座级158-174座,航程4075-5555公里。

从2007年大型飞机研制重大科技专项正式立项,到2015年C919飞机首架机在中国商飞总装制造中心总装下线,再到今天,国产大飞机即将从蓝图到在蓝天下翱翔首飞,历时10年。

在此期间,科研人员针对先进的气动布局、结构材料和机载系统等,共规划了102项关键技术攻关。为准备首飞,C919已完成118个试验项目,经历了包括低滑、中滑、高滑在内的21次滑行试验,并于2017年3月通过专家技术评审,4月通过放飞评审。

作为着眼于最主流的航空运输市场(150座级),C919完全按照国际主流适航标准和国际主流市场运营标准研制的干线飞机,受到国内外市场的关注。

截至目前,C919大型客机拥有中国国际航空公司等23家国内外用户,订单总数570架,其中包括美国通用电气租赁(GECAS)等国际客户。

blob.png 

图为C919机舱内部。图片来源:新华网

 blob.png

 blob.png

 blob.png

 

值得关注的是 C919首次成功应用3D打印钛合金零件。当初空客实现3D打印标准化并将其纳入供应链将标志着3D打印将真正的进入到航空制造应用领域,进一步加强3D打印在航空领域的优势应用。中国商飞在第一架商用大飞机C919使用3D打印技术,也标志这中国在这一方面并不落后于国外,也标志着飞而康的3D打印钛合金零件具备向任何国家及国际航空飞机制造商批量供货的能力。3D打印技术不仅“胜任”了大飞机零件制造的任务,其效果还显著优于传统技术以及厂商的要求。

延伸阅读:

飞而康科技与中国商飞C919

C919上装载了28件3D打印钛合金零部件,由C919大飞机前机身和中后机身大部段主要生产商——中航工业洪都委托飞而康科技生产。这批3D打印零部件分别应用在C919前机身和中后机身的登机门、服务门以及前后货舱门上。

2016年6月,飞而康科技应商飞公司要求,紧急启动了C919型飞机首架机风扇进气入口构件的研制,该构件位于飞机发动机吊挂内,结构复杂,是重要的功能部件。飞而康科技采用基于SLM的3D打印技术,对风扇进气入口构件的这种钛合金薄壁结构开展了技术攻关。飞而康整个参研团队放弃休息,全情投入,经过不懈的努力在4个月时间内先后攻克了钛合金大型薄壁件常见的应力开裂和型面变形等问题,按时完成了产品交付,为C919在2016年11月8号顺利点火做出了巨大的贡献!上海商飞公司对此表示非常满意,更是史无前例地发来了感谢信。

 blob.png

由飞而康3D打印的C919飞机登机舱门钛合金机构零件分布图

 blob.png 

中国商飞公司发来的感谢信



来源: 中国新闻网  央视新闻 东营网


版权所有©2017 银邦金属复合材料股份有限公司 苏ICP备17051365号-1
提示
所选页面由第三方提供,是否离开本站进入外部连接?